Tours calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers)
<< March 2017 >>
<< April 2017 >>
<< May 2017 >>
<< June 2017 >>
<< July 2017 >>
<< August 2017 >>
<< September 2017 >>
<< October 2017 >>
<< November 2017 >>
<< December 2017 >>
<< January 2018 >>
<< February 2018 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Total Herzegovina Tour
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik day tour via Mostar and Herzegovina region, or vice versa
07/04 at 8 AM MISSING: 2
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik direction of the tour
10/04 at 8 AM MISSING: 1
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik direction of the tour.
16/04 at 8 AM MISSING: 1
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik direction of the tour
18/04 at 8 AM MISSING: 1
Dubrovnik to Sarajevo direction of the tour
23/04 at 8 AM MISSING: 2
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik direction of the tour
Total Herzegovina Tour
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik day tour via Mostar and Herzegovina region, or vice versa
15/05 at 8 AM MISSING: 1
Dubrovnik to Sarajevo direction of the tour

Why book with us?

> No credit card needed
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Free DVDs
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Best tour guides
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 4-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Prefered number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:
tel/sms: + 387 62 910 546
sarajevo.citytours@gmail.com

Location: Tours | Total Herzegovina Tour
Sarajevo to Dubrovnik day tour via Mostar and Herzegovina region, or vice versa

Read what our customers say about our tour(s), so you get the best possible opininon before you book.

“MTV Brasil crew in Bosnia - Hwala Skender!”

August 2012 - with a small film crew MTV Brasil went to Bosnia to film two episodes of a new travel program called 'Adnet Viaja'. Why Bosnia? Well, Marcelo Adnet, Brazilian comedian, presenter and singer had been to Mostar once before and got inspired by the Sevdalinka music, the beautiful landscape and the fascinating history of the country. Our first connection with Sarajevo Funky Tours was made here on tripadvisor.com where we read great reviews on the tours and excursions Skender and his people arrange for tourists from all over the world.

The first idea we had was just to go on one of the tours, but... after thinking again and thinking a bit bigger, we needed someone to be with us all 3 days in Bosnia, show us Sarajevo, go with us to Mostar and even Neum, and basically be part of the crew! To never have asked is always a no, so we decided to ask the question: can we go on a Sarajevo Funky Tour that lasts three days 24/7??? Lucky for us, Skender got very enthusiastic immediately and not long after, our Bosnian journey began....

Two days we stayed in Sarajevo, what a great city! The old town is beautiful and the fact that we were there during the last days of the Ramadan made it even more special. Skender took us places to eat, to drink coffee and to smoke nagila that made us feel one of the Sarajevo citizens. We went on the war tour to the tunnel and a jewish cemetery that showed us the complexity and deep scars of the war. We also got to see the city from the highest point of Sarajevo, an amazing view and a great place for Marcelo Adnet to sing a Sevdalinka with the locals :)

After driving past amazing blue rivers and lakes and eating the traditional lamb on the way, we were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the city of Mostar. We got to see the famous bridge and how it was devastated during the war, we saw ruins of buildings destroyed and infiltrated by bullets, but nothing could take away the beauty of this city!!! It is just enchanting.

Our trip went further through the beautiful towns of Blagaj and Počitelj down to Neum and eventually crossing the border to Croatia where we would continue our trip towards Italy. This is where we had to say goodbye to Skender with at least several hugs and a tear in our eyes. What a great time we had! Not only did we get to see Bosnia's most interesting, inspiring, beautiful and impressing places, Skender made us feel what it is like to be Bosnian, what it is like to have a past living in fear of your life and how that gives you the motivation to make today's Sarajevo and Bosnia as a whole a better place. Skender gave us goosebumps with his story telling, impressed us with his extended knowledge of the history, his great ability to think with us on showing the best sides of the country. He became a crew member very quickly and naturally, made us feel at home in his country, laughed with us, sang with us, thought with us, ate with us (when he was not fasting because of the Ramadan) and most important of all: made us FOB's (Fans of Bosnia) forever!!!

Crew MTV Brasil: Marcelo Adnet, Marcelo Botta, Mariano Kweller, Aron den Boer and Maria Hupkes

Reviewed by: Maria H, 04.09.2012

We spent three marvelous days learning about yugoslavia with emphasis on bosnia with skender who is a unique combination of youthful exuberance and precocious maturity.
he showed us all there is to see, drove us through snow, walked us up mountains, and directed us to some great meals. dubrovnik to sarajevo via mostar with everything in between was the highlight of our two weeks in what used to be yugoslavia.

Reviewed by: nealcr, 27.02.2012

Travelling with my husband, a friend and my 81 year old Mom, this was the best way to tour through parts of Bosnia Hercegovina. Skender picked us up at our apartmani in Cavtat, Croatia. We then spent the next 4 days together touring towards Sarajevo.

Skender truly enjoyed sharing his knowledge with us. His experience as a small child during the 90's and his quest for further knowledge about the time of war, gave us a comprehensive understanding of BiH's recent struggles and accomplishments. 

Skender had a great sense of humor. His English was as good as ours! We felt well looked after as he helped us understand the caves and translate menus at his favorite restaurants - which were all very tasty. Skender was easily able to find ways to accommodate our differing physical abilities and dietary requirements within our small group.

Without Skender, we wouldn't have found special places such as Otkrij Vjetrenjicu (a cave tour) and Boracko Jezero (a small resort lake village). Of course Mostar and Sarajevo were toured as well. My husband and I love to experience a new culture by being part of it and not just look at it from a window. Although we only had five days in BiH, Skender definitely helped us experience it from within.

Skender is a bright and intelligent individual with a keen sense of how to deliver great customer service. Well done Skender, we wish you continued success with Sarajevo Funky Tours.

Reviewed by: Elvis11, 10.10.2011

We arranged a transfer with Sarajevo Funky Tours from Sarajevo to Dubrovnik via Mostar, Blagaj and Počitelj. It was brilliant. Skender is a wonderful tour guide - we have never had such a knowledgeable and inspiring guide. By the end of the day we felt we were travelling with an old friend.

We will definitely use Sarajevo Funky Tours on our next trip.

Reviewed by: HarrynOllie, 11.09.2011

Results 1-4 of 4
| 1 |