Tours Calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers. If you are solo/couple traveler, help us by booking any of tours listed here so these could get instant confirmation for all)
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>
<< July 2019 >>
<< August 2019 >>
<< September 2019 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Bijambare Caves, Valley of Bosnian Pyramids and Bosna River Springs
The quest for an ancient civilisation and amazing nature

From EUR

70

Bijambare Caves, Valley of Bosnian Pyramids and Bosna River Springs
The quest for an ancient civilisation and amazing nature

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

 Wow! The best Balkan Tours you will experience. Fluff overload!

I think my heading was misleading. They are a unique Tour Service in my travelling experiences and you will never encounter such great prices, knowlege, personal experiences and friendliness as you will have with Funky Tours. Awesome just doesn't cut it! 

In August 2014 I set off to Bosnia to follow my lifelong dream of visiting Sarajevo, Mostar and Krevice Waterfalls. I got off the minibus from Serbia to Sarajevo - and instantly felt the most amazing atmosphere from the City. It gripped my heart - unexplainable but true. As though all of Bosnias history was trapped in the valley and couldn't get out over the mountains surrounding it. As I was travelling alone with no transport, I was finding it a little awkward to go to the places that I most wished to see. Then Funky Tours popped up on my browser!!! Wooop!! \0/ In the office was Skender, immediately responding to my fluffy little email deposits being soooo helpful and arranging where he could fit me on a tour with other people. Brilliant idea for solo travellers on a budget! ;0) Faruk led the excursions with his little yellow minibus and completely personalised the tours with his personal experiences and knowledge of Bosnia......purely captivating. Quite often these stories would make us all feel a little emotional but luckily Faruk has the empowerment to follow it with humour and fluffiness. Phew! lol. Another traveller on TripAdvisor commented that Funky Tours were more like friends. I couldn't agree more - they look after you and really have fun themselves. You will eat amazing traditional food, drink traditional drinks, be exhilarated from the views from Sarajevo or even travel passed Mostar through the most beautiful Bosnian countryside - seeing Tree's planted in honor of Tito's birthday and walk through beautiful Caves that were only found in 1968. Funky Tours will really make you feel part of the Bosnian culture, share the history and if you are like I was......you will not wish to leave Bosnia, or be in tears for a while when you do! lol

Thank you Funky (Fluffy) Tours ;0) lol You have the best job in the world!! It was such a memorable experience that I hope to visit again soon for that trip to Bijambare ;0) *Wiggle


 

Reviewed by: Fluff M , 25.02.2015

If you are in Sarajevo for a few days and have seen most of the city I would strongly recommend you to do this day tour to Bijambare and Ethno Village.
The guide picked up up around 8:30 and we drove for about an hour to reach Bijambare. The Bijambare complex is simply great place. Tons of forests, small creeks, one large lake and cave complex. Main cave is something really worth experiencing since it is very long and it has few big rooms, a lots of stalactites and stalagmites... Great place.
At the Mountain house we had (on guide recommendation) beans :) This way I just want to say it was one of the best beans I ve ever had, totally made on local Bosnian way. Delicious.

Also the Ethno Village was great place. You get to see true Bosnian ancient village with lots of details and very good food again. Good food all around Bosnia.

We were group from Australia and we surely recommend this tour and this agency. See you soon Sarajevo Funky Tours :)

Reviewed by: Albert, 07.01.2010

Results 1-2 of 2
| 1 |