Tours Calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers. If you are solo/couple traveler, help us by booking any of tours listed here so these could get instant confirmation for all)
<< September 2018 >>
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>
<< July 2019 >>
<< August 2019 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Bjelašnica Olympic mt. (Umoljani - Lukomir) Hiking Tour
Get to experience lifestyle of the most remote nomad village in Balkans, and admire amazing nature

From EUR

60

Bjelašnica Olympic mt. (Umoljani - Lukomir) Hiking Tour
Get to experience lifestyle of the most remote nomad village in Balkans, and admire amazing nature

Tour type: Nature & Panorama, Hiking, Sport & Adventure

View all 16 Traveler Photos (TripAdvisor)

Read all 8 Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

9 hours

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

 EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. Don't hesitate to book! & a big thank you

I went on the 7 day tour in December as a solo traveller. My tour guide was Dado, and he was excellent!!!!! He made sure to give me the full Bosnian experience, and its just as if I made a new friend. I had been told just about every reason possible not to visit BIH by my family/friends/strangers. But I was determined to go, and I loved it. i can honestly say I felt safer in BIH than i did in Greece. Sarajevo was extremely charming & an amazingly beautiful city in every aspect. I will never forget the feeling of the city. The drives to Mostar & Srebrenica were stunningly scenic. Words can't do it justice. Blagaj was the most picturesque place I've been too. Visiting Srebrenica & Potocari was a very emotional experience & can be a bit overwhelming. But is totally worth it to pay respects & hope that such devastation never occurs again. The hiking on Bjelasnica was wonderful. Dado is an absolute expert when it comes to the mountains, and I felt safe at all times. He also made sure that the hike wasn't too difficult for me and modified it because of the weather conditions. Jajce is probably my favourite city I've been to anywhere (along with Sarajevo), and i loved travnik as well. Kravice waterfall was absolutely breathtaking. Like nothing I've ever seen before. The country is dotted with a plethora of rivers, lakes, waterfalls & springs in every direction. it makes for some amazing sights in such a serene, peaceful environment. Dado was so great because he would make sure that we stopped at these hidden sites that I wouldn't have ever known existed

The combination of a rich history and unrivalled natural beauty, truly makes BIH such an amazing destination to visit. It is THE hidden gem of Europe. The food was brilliant too and the people were very kind. All the people I met were extremely friendly, and would go out of their way to make me feel welcome to the country. I also used the airport transfer service with Skender and Salem. Both of them seemed like amazing people & there was no hassle at all. A big thank you to everyone at "Sarajevo Funky Tours" for making this experience possible at such a reasonable price. You could tell that everyone involved was passionate about their job. The long drives & city tours were such amazing experiences that i will keep for my life, and it wouldn't have been possible without 'Sarajevo Funky Tours'. I am very thankful for their dedication & I loved every moment :)


 

Reviewed by: Yiorgos S , 25.01.2015

 Hiking Bjelašnica (Umoljani - Lukomir) - BEST!!!

I did hiking there in November 2014. My guide was Dado. The trip was excellent! The landscapes in autumn are so beautiful and the weather was really good (sunny). Dado is a very good guide, hiking with him is a very good time, spent in the mountains. He explains a lot, and tells everything you want to know about the mountains, the role of this are during the siege of Sarajevo and were you can still find some landmines. The trail to Lukomil is FREE of any landmines so you are totally safe, in addition Dado knows this mountains very good.
The visit in Lukomir village is once-in-a-lifetime - you will always remember it! You can talk with people living there and drink traditional bosnian coffee, that will keep you in condition to hike more! (it's really good and really strong! - but I recommend it!)
So it was very good time spent for me and I want to come back one day to do some other hiking, maybe this time in Montenegro!
Chris from Poland

 

Reviewed by: ChrisGajos , 20.11.2014

great experience

During our stay in Serajevo we have been on two tours with these great guides.
The total Siege tour and the walking tour to Lukomir.

With our Son , who is 6 years old it was not possible to do 8 hours of walking so they helped us and changed the tour a bit. 
With more 4wddriving and 4 hours of walking we had a great experience.

They are great company with lots of stories, and fun to be around.
I recommend this company to everyone.

Reviewed by: Marieke M, 12.03.2014

 The highlight of our Balkans travel!

Prior to leaving Australia I emailed Sarajevo Funky Tours requesting a day trip to the mountain villages of Lukomir and Umoljani with an itinerary specifically adapted to the interests of our family group (5 adults). Thank you Skender for planning a day that was just perfect for each of us. It exceeded our high expectations. 
You are enthusiastic, interesting, knowledgeable about your country and excellent company. That day we were surrounded by incredible natural beauty and immersed in a unique local history. The hike to Rakitnica canyon was an experience that will be shared over and over whenever this holiday is recalled - each of our group voted our mountain village trip as the absolute highlight of our October travels.

Reviewed by: ROS K, 25.10.2013

Experience the true GEM of touring in Bosnia & Herzegovina

We are a newly wed bosnian-norwegian couple visiting Sarajevo in July 2010. I was born in Sarajevo, but due to the war atrocities the family moved to Scandinavia when I was a teenager. Sadly enough, as adult I am visiting the country on sporadical occasions. 

This summer I took my norwegian husband for his first longer trip to Bosnia. As I do not longer consider myself to be local (given the fact that I have left the country as youngster), I still had a desire to show him the true beauty and spirit of Bosnia, the way I remember it from my early years. What a better way than to do it with Skender and his Sarajevo Funky Tours! 

Due to personal preferences, we decided not to take the War-themed tours. Instead we opted for something more cheerful and recreative. FIRST TOUR: a full day of hiking at Bjelasnica mountain - the site of the Olympic downhill in 1984. After a hearty breakfast in a local guesthouse, we started the steep 4 hour climb from Umoljani village leading us through the emerald green valleys and rocky canyons to the heights of southern slopes of Bjelasnica and the traditional village Lukomir. Lukomir is Bosnia's highest and most isolated mountain village at 1469 meters above the sea level. After enjoying some food and strong bosnian coffee in Lukomir, we set back hiking to Umoljani arriving late in the afternoon to be met by a freshly baked potato-pie and a tasty tomato salad. What a fantastic day!

SECOND TOUR was scheduled for experiencing the beauty of the hot and rocky southern province of Hercegovina. We drove from Sarajevo early in the morning setting it off toward the picturesque towns of Pocitelj and Blagaj, both UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We spent the afternoon visiting Mostar and it´s world-famous Old Bridge and ending the tour in the evening by visiting Jablanica - a small town on the way to Sarajevo known for its 
"jagnjetinja" which is a whole lamb slowly roasted over the open fire. Yummy!!!

Skender is everything and more the other reviewers have described him as. We felt that we were not on a guided tour, but enjoying a day with a old friend why was happy to be there and share the experience with us! All in all, we LOVED every minute spent on both tours and were highly impressed by the engagement and wholeheartedness Skender puts in his work. As I mentioned, we felt like we spent those days with a good friend and not with a stranger who had to be paid for the service. I will definitely do more tours with Sarajevo Funky Tours when we return to Bosnia next time. What can we say more than: Skender, just keep doing what you do best - bringing the best possible tours and sightseeing experience in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Reviewed by: LeilaOslo, 27.07.2011

 Breathtaking

The tour was fantastic, going up the mountains and seeing the view was absolutely breathtaking. Skender was a wonderful host and I learned a lot from him. I would easily give this a 5 star rating as it's not something you get to do all the time. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Sarajevo! Thanks again for the wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Popy11, 16.04.2011

 Memorable tour

I took four tours with Sarajevo Funky Tours, the Siege Tour with Arna as our guide, Jajce and Travnik with Haris and Ajla as our guide, Srebrenica with Adnan as our guide, and Lukomir hiking tour with Dado as our guide. All tour was excellent! Most memorable one was the Srebrenica tour with Adnan. It was very moving and we visit the memorial during Eid festival when many families of the victims came to pray for them. Adnan himself was a Bosnian war veteran who shared so many stories about the war with us. 
Definitely recommend this tour operator who know what they are doing and give very good service for the customers.

Reviewed by: mike66jakarta, 26.04.2018

We are a newly wed bosnian-norwegian couple visiting Sarajevo in July 2010. I was born in Sarajevo, but due to the war atrocities the family moved to Scandinavia when I was a teenager. Sadly enough, as adult I am visiting the country on sporadical occasions. 
This summer I took my norwegian husband for his first longer trip to Bosnia. As I do not longer consider myself to be local (given the fact that I have left the country as youngster), I still had a desire to show him the true beauty and spirit of Bosnia, the way I remember it from my early years. What a better way than to do it with Skender and his Sarajevo Funky Tours! Due to personal preferences, we decided not to take the War-themed tours. Instead we opted for something more cheerful and recreative. 

FIRST TOUR: a full day of hiking at Bjelasnica mountain - the site of the Olympic downhill in 1984. After a hearty breakfast in a local guesthouse, we started the steep 4 hour climb from Umoljani village leading us through the emerald green valleys and rocky canyons to the heights of southern slopes of Bjelasnica and the traditional village Lukomir. Lukomir is Bosnia's highest and most isolated mountain village at 1469 meters above the sea level. After enjoying some food and strong bosnian coffee in Lukomir, we set back hiking to Umoljani arriving late in the afternoon to be met by a freshly baked potato-pie and a tasty tomato salad. What a fantastic day! 

SECOND TOUR was scheduled for experiencing the beauty of the hot and rocky southern province of Hercegovina. We drove from Sarajevo early in the morning setting it off toward the picturesque towns of Pocitelj and Blagaj, both UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We spent the afternoon visiting Mostar and it´s world-famous Old Bridge and ending the tour in the evening by visiting Jablanica - a small town on the way to Sarajevo known for its "jagnjetinja" which is a whole lamb slowly roasted over the open fire. Yummy!!! 

Skender is everything and more the other reviewers have described him as. We felt that we were not on a guided tour, but enjoying a day with a old friend why was happy to be there and share the experience with us! All in all, we LOVED every minute spent on both tours and were highly impressed by the engagement and wholeheartedness Skender puts in his work. As I mentioned, we felt like we spent those days with a good friend and not with a stranger who had to be paid for the service. 

I will definitely do more tours with Sarajevo Funky Tours when we return to Bosnia next time. What can we say more than: Skender, just keep doing what you do best - bringing the best possible tours and sightseeing experience in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina. 

VELIKO HVALA!

Reviewed by: Leila L, 25.07.2011

Results 1-8 of 8
| 1 |