Tours calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers)
<< April 2017 >>
<< May 2017 >>
<< June 2017 >>
<< July 2017 >>
<< August 2017 >>
<< September 2017 >>
<< October 2017 >>
<< November 2017 >>
<< December 2017 >>
<< January 2018 >>
<< February 2018 >>
<< March 2018 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> No credit card needed
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Free DVDs
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Best tour guides
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 4-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Prefered number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:
tel/sms: + 387 62 910 546
sarajevo.citytours@gmail.com

Location: Tours | Bjelašnica Olympic mt. (Umoljani - Lukomir) Hiking Tour
Full day tour of amazing hiking near Sarajevo

From EUR

60

Bjelašnica Olympic mt. (Umoljani - Lukomir) Hiking Tour
Full day tour of amazing hiking near Sarajevo

Tour type: Nature & Panorama, Hiking, Sport & Adventure

View all 16 Traveler Photos

Read all 1 Traveler Reviews

9 hours

Read what our customers say about our tour(s), so you get the best possible opininon before you book.

We are a newly wed bosnian-norwegian couple visiting Sarajevo in July 2010. I was born in Sarajevo, but due to the war atrocities the family moved to Scandinavia when I was a teenager. Sadly enough, as adult I am visiting the country on sporadical occasions. 
This summer I took my norwegian husband for his first longer trip to Bosnia. As I do not longer consider myself to be local (given the fact that I have left the country as youngster), I still had a desire to show him the true beauty and spirit of Bosnia, the way I remember it from my early years. What a better way than to do it with Skender and his Sarajevo Funky Tours! Due to personal preferences, we decided not to take the War-themed tours. Instead we opted for something more cheerful and recreative. 

FIRST TOUR: a full day of hiking at Bjelasnica mountain - the site of the Olympic downhill in 1984. After a hearty breakfast in a local guesthouse, we started the steep 4 hour climb from Umoljani village leading us through the emerald green valleys and rocky canyons to the heights of southern slopes of Bjelasnica and the traditional village Lukomir. Lukomir is Bosnia's highest and most isolated mountain village at 1469 meters above the sea level. After enjoying some food and strong bosnian coffee in Lukomir, we set back hiking to Umoljani arriving late in the afternoon to be met by a freshly baked potato-pie and a tasty tomato salad. What a fantastic day! 

SECOND TOUR was scheduled for experiencing the beauty of the hot and rocky southern province of Hercegovina. We drove from Sarajevo early in the morning setting it off toward the picturesque towns of Pocitelj and Blagaj, both UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We spent the afternoon visiting Mostar and it´s world-famous Old Bridge and ending the tour in the evening by visiting Jablanica - a small town on the way to Sarajevo known for its "jagnjetinja" which is a whole lamb slowly roasted over the open fire. Yummy!!! 

Skender is everything and more the other reviewers have described him as. We felt that we were not on a guided tour, but enjoying a day with a old friend why was happy to be there and share the experience with us! All in all, we LOVED every minute spent on both tours and were highly impressed by the engagement and wholeheartedness Skender puts in his work. As I mentioned, we felt like we spent those days with a good friend and not with a stranger who had to be paid for the service. 

I will definitely do more tours with Sarajevo Funky Tours when we return to Bosnia next time. What can we say more than: Skender, just keep doing what you do best - bringing the best possible tours and sightseeing experience in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina. 

VELIKO HVALA!

Reviewed by: Leila L, 25.07.2011

Results 1-1 of 1
| 1 |