Tours Calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers. If you are solo/couple traveler, help us by booking any of tours listed here so these could get instant confirmation for all)
<< July 2018 >>
<< August 2018 >>
<< September 2018 >>
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Mostar Day Tour From Sarajevo
Herzegovina region via Konjic, Jablanica, Počitelj and Blagaj

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

 Two tours

We had only three days in Sarajevo and usually prefer to do our own finding out but in this instance felt the need to have a local take us through the history and the sights.
On the first day we took the "Siege" tour; half a day in a small group with guide Skender who lived through the siege as a pre-teen. The knowledgeble and insightful discourse really brought us up to speed with the recent history of this country, this city. It was better than book-learning and left no doubts as to the impact on the lives of those inhabitants of Sarajevo the conflict caused. 
The following day we settled in for the Mostar tour. A long day, including several meals and a couple of other locations, this was more entertaining than the other option that had been suggested to us- catching the train to Mostar. Our guide got us into places that were technically closed due to the off-season. 
Although mid winter there is less of the green Mediterranean outlook, the lack of hoards of tourists more than made up for it. 
Both tours were very personal and great value and for someone who shies away from formal tours this was an invaluable part of our Bosnian experience.

Reviewed by: fiasco_ss, 14.01.2012

 Full package! Great experience! Amazing Funky Tours!

 We are studnet group from Utrecth, Netherlands, which decided to go to Balkans on a studnet trip with main focus on Bosnia, but did not had much experience with this regio/countryn except knowing it from medias and bit around..then we contacted Sarajevo Funky Tours, and thak God we did so :) we were picked up in Dubrovnik, brought to Sarajevo where we stayed in great hostel (owned by the agency owners) in the pure center of Old town of Sarajevo, and ideal for groups like ours (17).. we booked a whole building and it was just as perfect.

We did few tours including Sarajevo Siege tour, where we learned amazing stories from our GREAT guide of how Sarajevo made it through these unfortunate days. Then old town tour, Srebrenica tour and amazing Mostar tour. We think we have seen almost whole country in 5 days as we stayed in Sarajevo which none of us will ever forget.
In the end we left Sarajevo by train to Budapest (amazing place as well).
We must say only that our hosts were amazing in every possible situation (visa problems, some students were bit sick but luckly all fine tahnks to Sabina tea, etc.), and they treated us like we were their own. Bosnia was surely our favorite place and we would not experience it any beter than we did with funky tours.
Thank you Sarajevo Funky Tours (many of us will be bask soon).

Reviewed by: Frank V, 14.04.2012

 The best!

If you are in Sarajevo and you really want to visit Bosnia, you should take at least one of the Funky Tour's trips. I took the Mostar day trip and it was absolutely amazing! I thought we would only visit Mostar and go back to Sarajevo, but we also visited Plocitelj and Blagaj, two amazing towns that cannot be missed. The guide, Skender, is simply the best...he knows the places to visit, he is really well informed and the best guide u can have there, because he knows all the bad and good things that happened there and he's willing to answer any questions you might have. 
I also took the Total Siege tour and I loved it even more, because we could not only visit and see the places where historical facts took place, but also because we had a guide that was a witness to it. During those two trips I've learned a lot from Skender and even if I was travelling alone, he managed to creat such a great atmosphere that all the group ended up having lunch and dinner together, just like we have been friends for a long time! I strongly recommend you to get to know real Bosnia through Sarajevo Funky Tours. One more thing: as I was travelling solo, I was afraid of not being able to take those tours, but I sent an e-mail one month before my arrival and Skender replied to it (and some other ones I had sent after that one) and because of that I was able to join the groups.

Reviewed by: NathanMalinverni, 29.11.2011

 Experience the true GEM of touring in Bosnia & Herzegovina

We are a newly wed bosnian-norwegian couple visiting Sarajevo in July 2010. I was born in Sarajevo, but due to the war atrocities the family moved to Scandinavia when I was a teenager. Sadly enough, as adult I am visiting the country on sporadical occasions. 

This summer I took my norwegian husband for his first longer trip to Bosnia. As I do not longer consider myself to be local (given the fact that I have left the country as youngster), I still had a desire to show him the true beauty and spirit of Bosnia, the way I remember it from my early years. What a better way than to do it with Skender and his Sarajevo Funky Tours! 

Due to personal preferences, we decided not to take the War-themed tours. Instead we opted for something more cheerful and recreative. FIRST TOUR: a full day of hiking at Bjelasnica mountain - the site of the Olympic downhill in 1984. After a hearty breakfast in a local guesthouse, we started the steep 4 hour climb from Umoljani village leading us through the emerald green valleys and rocky canyons to the heights of southern slopes of Bjelasnica and the traditional village Lukomir. Lukomir is Bosnia's highest and most isolated mountain village at 1469 meters above the sea level. After enjoying some food and strong bosnian coffee in Lukomir, we set back hiking to Umoljani arriving late in the afternoon to be met by a freshly baked potato-pie and a tasty tomato salad. What a fantastic day!

SECOND TOUR was scheduled for experiencing the beauty of the hot and rocky southern province of Hercegovina. We drove from Sarajevo early in the morning setting it off toward the picturesque towns of Pocitelj and Blagaj, both UNESCO World Heritage Sites. We spent the afternoon visiting Mostar and it´s world-famous Old Bridge and ending the tour in the evening by visiting Jablanica - a small town on the way to Sarajevo known for its 
"jagnjetinja" which is a whole lamb slowly roasted over the open fire. Yummy!!!

Skender is everything and more the other reviewers have described him as. We felt that we were not on a guided tour, but enjoying a day with a old friend why was happy to be there and share the experience with us! All in all, we LOVED every minute spent on both tours and were highly impressed by the engagement and wholeheartedness Skender puts in his work. As I mentioned, we felt like we spent those days with a good friend and not with a stranger who had to be paid for the service. I will definitely do more tours with Sarajevo Funky Tours when we return to Bosnia next time. What can we say more than: Skender, just keep doing what you do best - bringing the best possible tours and sightseeing experience in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Reviewed by: LeilaOslo, 27.07.2011

 Great Sarajevo and Mostar experience - best tour operator ever!

Really really enjoyed my time in Sarajevo, Mostar and surroundings thanks to Skender at Sarajevo Funky Tours. Skender is a professional, cordial and accomodating guide. You can tell that he really enjoys what he does. He is very candid in his discussions about the history of B&H. He will tell you about the war. All in all it was a very personal experience. I not only had a tour guide, but made a great friend.

I also liked that in his Mostar tour he includes a visit to Pocitelj and Blagaj, two outlying towns that are very rustic and country-like. I did not meet a single tourist there - so definitely off the beaten path.

As for B&H - it is one of my favorite countries to visit in Europe. No crowds, inexpensive, scenic, great great food - especially if you like meat!!
So what are you waiting for. Give Skender at Sarajevo Funky Tours a shout and have the experience of a lifetime.

Reviewed by: soccernmath, 12.01.2011

The highlights of Herzegovina in 1 day

I really enjoyed my trip to Herzegovina. The guide and driver were very competent and gave a lot of information about the history. At the end of the day I got a good insight on Herzegovina.

Reviewed by: 925sara, 27.03.2018

 Great Team!

Saw the reviews on this company and decided to book 4 tours with them and I have no ounce of regret choosing them. In the end, due to some logistics problems on my end, I only managed to go on 3. I must have sent them around 20 emails (sorry about that!) and every email was answered promptly! I would like to give a special shoutout to Jasmin, Azra, Taib and Hars for being such great guides but most of all, a special HVALA to Ema for being so kind and accommodating to all my change of dates. You're a gem! Keep up the good work SFT!

Reviewed by: Chris1510, 30.04.2018

Amazing guides and an authentic experience

This tour agency was recommended by my sister who had been to Bosnia twice before. We did 3 tours: Mostar day tour and kravice waterfalls, jajce and travnik and total siege tour. As first timers we were very impressed with the knowledge the guides had. They were all well educated and very entertaining and you can tell they are passionate about their country (which is absolutely stunning) , by the end we felt more like friends. Special thank you to both hars, Ema , Isla and the guide for our total siege tour . You all gave us such an authentic experience of Bosnia we won't ever forget it.

  

Reviewed by: neam a, 02.05.2018

Results 1-8 of 13
| 1 | 2 | Next