Tours Calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers. If you are solo/couple traveler, help us by booking any of tours listed here so these could get instant confirmation for all)
<< September 2018 >>
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>
<< July 2019 >>
<< August 2019 >>

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Srebrenica Genocide (Never Forget July 11th 1995)
Understanding Genocide Day Tour from Sarajevo

From EUR

60

Srebrenica Genocide (Never Forget July 11th 1995)
Understanding Genocide Day Tour from Sarajevo

Tour type: Historic, Siege, War & Genocide

View all 12 Traveler Photos (TripAdvisor)

Read all 30 Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

9 - 10 hours

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

 Group trip (15 persons)

From the very beginning, when I first wrote Sarejevo Funky Tours, they were very welcoming and flexible to meet our needs. So before we had even left Denmark I knew that their tour would be a great experience.
We went on the Srebenica day tour, and during the approx. three hour drive there our guide, Skender, would tell us all about what led to the war in the 90s, and he would tell us a lot of interesting details and stories about the areas we drove through. It was a very emotional tour for all of us - it's not that long ago so the memory of it all is still very alive and we got to meet some people who survived the Srebenica massacre, which was truly unique.
But not only did Skender make us feel welcome and not only did he enlighten us immensely about the war, but he was so very balanced, unbiased and nonjudgmental in his presentation of everything, which is truly admirable considering all the feelings the war still evoke in people! 
So all in all a truly amazing day with Sarajevo Funky Tours, and all 15 of us can honestly recommend going on their tours!

 

Reviewed by: Cecilie F, 29.04.2015

 Great way to get to know Bosnia

This is a great company with friendly, professional staff who know the history and culture of Bosnia well. I took the city siege tour in Sarajevo, snowshoeing adventure, Srebrenica visit, trip to Mostar, and trip to Dubrovnik. All were excellent. It was a good mix of light fun and serious information and learning. All guides were warm, down to earth, and great to hang out with. I highly recommend this company and its tours.


 

Reviewed by: D S , 03.04.2015

 EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. Don't hesitate to book! & a big thank you

I went on the 7 day tour in December as a solo traveller. My tour guide was Dado, and he was excellent!!!!! He made sure to give me the full Bosnian experience, and its just as if I made a new friend. I had been told just about every reason possible not to visit BIH by my family/friends/strangers. But I was determined to go, and I loved it. i can honestly say I felt safer in BIH than i did in Greece. Sarajevo was extremely charming & an amazingly beautiful city in every aspect. I will never forget the feeling of the city. The drives to Mostar & Srebrenica were stunningly scenic. Words can't do it justice. Blagaj was the most picturesque place I've been too. Visiting Srebrenica & Potocari was a very emotional experience & can be a bit overwhelming. But is totally worth it to pay respects & hope that such devastation never occurs again. The hiking on Bjelasnica was wonderful. Dado is an absolute expert when it comes to the mountains, and I felt safe at all times. He also made sure that the hike wasn't too difficult for me and modified it because of the weather conditions. Jajce is probably my favourite city I've been to anywhere (along with Sarajevo), and i loved travnik as well. Kravice waterfall was absolutely breathtaking. Like nothing I've ever seen before. The country is dotted with a plethora of rivers, lakes, waterfalls & springs in every direction. it makes for some amazing sights in such a serene, peaceful environment. Dado was so great because he would make sure that we stopped at these hidden sites that I wouldn't have ever known existed

The combination of a rich history and unrivalled natural beauty, truly makes BIH such an amazing destination to visit. It is THE hidden gem of Europe. The food was brilliant too and the people were very kind. All the people I met were extremely friendly, and would go out of their way to make me feel welcome to the country. I also used the airport transfer service with Skender and Salem. Both of them seemed like amazing people & there was no hassle at all. A big thank you to everyone at "Sarajevo Funky Tours" for making this experience possible at such a reasonable price. You could tell that everyone involved was passionate about their job. The long drives & city tours were such amazing experiences that i will keep for my life, and it wouldn't have been possible without 'Sarajevo Funky Tours'. I am very thankful for their dedication & I loved every moment :)

 

Reviewed by: Yiorgos S , 25.01.2015

 Tour with Woww!! Factors

Went as family of 4, with my husband & 2 teenage girls. We were greeted at the airport by Skender, who brought us around on City Tour and later Siege Tour. We relished the deep knowledge and insights Skender shared with us about the history of Bosnia, the places, people and food! His colleague, Faruk brought us to Sebrenica, Mostar, Dubrovnik and all around Herzegovina. Many pleasant surprises like riding a horsedrawn carriage with Santa & Christmas Celebration at a school in Ravno. There was never a dull moment riding in Faruk's bright yellow van. We had a great family holiday with these guys.


 

Reviewed by: travemarv, 08.01.2015

 The best way to discover Bosnia and Herzegovina !

We trusted Sarajevo Funky Tours to organize our discovery of Bosnia-Herzegovina and are very happy we did. 

The Siege of Sarajevo tour, which involves a visit to the Sarajevo Tunnel Museum and a walk in the hills above the town, was of particular interest, from a historical perspective as well as strategical. Our guide offered very detailed explanations and shared with us his wartime experiences and recollections.

The trip to Srebrenica also was very interesting and moving as it made us aware of the actuality of things we'd only read about in books and newspaper, or heard about on TV. 
Our guides continually shared their personal experience, thus avoiding the usual superficiality of such visits and making them, to the contrary, genuine and powerful. They were able to give us very precise and insightful information about their country's past while at the same time keeping an open ear to our questions.

On the other hand, the car rides gave us the opportunity to discover a truly beautiful country. Sarajevo Funky Tours offers great quality service, and at a modest price, considering the quality and the time invested.

I highly recommend them and will definitely call upon them for my next trip to Bosnia!


https://www

Reviewed by: SGR1207, 06.07.2014

An unforgettable and unique experience in amazing and FUNKY SARAJEVO !!

We booked two tours: Total Siege & Jajce. Unfortunately we couldn't do the Jajce tour. There were too few people for this tour but Srebrenica was a fantastic and worthwhile alternative. Our guide Farouk was very professional, friendly and enthusiastic. He shared plenty of information. Our impressions were overwhelming !! We learned a lot about the history and culture of Bosnia. We saw very interesting and incredible sites. It was outstanding !!
Bear in mind ... Bring some food and water if you would like to visit Srebrenica because the lunch is very late there - at 3pm. The tours took one hour more than was planned. So you'd better not be in a hurry.

Sarajevo Funky Tours = highly recommended (talented guides, superb, excellent value) !! 

Reviewed by: Benny V, 21.08.2014

Very professional!

As a planner of a themed trip with 12 people from Sweden, we chose Sarajevo Funky Tours for both airport transfer, two city tours and three-day trips to Srebrenica, Tuzla and Mostar. Skender was very helpful in planning and we were guided during the week of Arna. 
Interesting tours with a lot of history description and personal experiences and perspectives on how Balkan war could take place. 
We got the privilege to make field trips to places we've never been able to organize themselves as Skender arranged for us. 
I can really recommend hiring Sarajevo Funky Tours during visits to Sarajevo and Bosnia and Herzegovina!

Reviewed by: Helen S, 05.06.2014

 The best way to discover Bosnia and Herzegovina !

We trusted Sarajevo Funky Tours to organize our discovery of Bosnia-Herzegovina and are very happy we did. 

The Siege of Sarajevo tour, which involves a visit to the Sarajevo Tunnel Museum and a walk in the hills above the town, was of particular interest, from a historical perspective as well as strategical. Our guide offered very detailed explanations and shared with us his wartime experiences and recollections.

The trip to Srebrenica also was very interesting and moving as it made us aware of the actuality of things we'd only read about in books and newspaper, or heard about on TV. 
Our guides continually shared their personal experience, thus avoiding the usual superficiality of such visits and making them, to the contrary, genuine and powerful. They were able to give us very precise and insightful information about their country's past while at the same time keeping an open ear to our questions.

On the other hand, the car rides gave us the opportunity to discover a truly beautiful country. Sarajevo Funky Tours offers great quality service, and at a modest price, considering the quality and the time invested.

I highly recommend them and will definitely call upon them for my next trip to Bosnia!

Reviewed by: SGR1207, 08.07.2014

Results 1-8 of 30
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next