Tours calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers)
<< October 2017 >>
<< November 2017 >>
<< December 2017 >>
<< January 2018 >>
<< February 2018 >>
<< March 2018 >>
<< April 2018 >>
<< May 2018 >>
<< June 2018 >>
<< July 2018 >>
<< August 2018 >>
<< September 2018 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> No credit card needed
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Best tour guides
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 4-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Prefered number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:
tel/sms: + 387 62 910 546
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Sarajevo, the European Jerusalem
Walking tour of Sarajevo old town Baščaršija and city centre

From EUR

20

Sarajevo, the European Jerusalem
Walking tour of Sarajevo old town Baščaršija and city centre

Tour type: Historic, Walks

View all 5 Traveler Photos

Read all 7 Traveler Reviews

2:45 hours

Read what our customers say about our tour(s), so you get the best possible opininon before you book.

SFT is a very professional outfit. They replied quickly to my original email and were able to fit me (a solo traveller) into two of their tours.

I opted to use their airport pick-up service which was a mini-tour in itself really (!)

My first tour was the night time walking tour of the Old Town. We were a group of 3 in total and Armina , our guide, felt more like a friend than a tour guide. She showed us things we would not normally notice. She was very knowledgeable and personable with a great passion for humanity. The tour lasted 3 hours and was excellent introduction to the city at a very reasonable price.

The following day I went onto the Total Siege Tour. Our group was a good size ( 8 in total) and I have to say this is one of the best tours I have been on! On route to the Tunnel Museum, Skender gave as an overview to the background of the war. He is an articulate and very intelligent person with a great sense of humour. He is a fantastic narrator. Whilst you could visit the Tunnel museum yourself, I would say it is much better to go with Skender. Skender’s commentary during the short video screening at the museum also helped to contextualise what we were viewing.

Following the Tunnel Museum, we were taken to the mountains were the Serb forces were based. This gave us a good understanding of the geography of the war and the strategic advantage the besiegers had on Sarajevo and the Sarajevans.

Our final stop was the 1984 Winter Olypmics’ Bob Sleigh- none in our group had walked in one before!

He is very much a cool dude and was nice enough to talk through walks that people could do independently around Sarajevo. He also gave us his contact in Mostar who turned out to be a very nice and accommodating person.

Both tours were very informative and thought provoking. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Sarajevo to take one of Skender's tours.

Reviewed by: Shuma B, 19.09.2012

We traveled to Sarajevo in November, 2011, and based on the reviews here, contacted Sarajevo Funky Tours to set up a couple of tours. Our trip was a bit last minute, but Skender was very accommodating, and we ended up joining another small group on the Total Siege Tour on one day, and then doing the Old Town tour the second day. 

The Siege tour was amazing, with access to locations and sites that we never would have visited on our own. But more importantly, we would not have understood the significance of the sites or put them in context without Skender's remarkable narrative of the war. In general, we aren't big fans of tours, preferring to go places on our own, but in this case, it really was more like touring with someone we already knew, and who happened to be an expert in the local history. Skender is bright, personable, and very engaging, and we enjoyed the tour tremendously.

The next day, we went on a second tour - just the three of us, to see the Sarajevo Old Town (Baščaršija) by foot. We had already walked through the town on our own, but going through with Skender was a whole different experience, as he showed us many things we missed and took us to places we had walked by, but not really "seen" or understood. The library was a real highlight - I never would have thought to go inside to see the exhibits there. We also enjoyed visiting the Imperial Mosque and learning more about the Islamic faith. Sarajevo is remarkable that it has so many different religions represented in a small area, and one of the highlights of this tour was visiting the worship spaces of each of them - an Islamic mosque, a Catholic cathedral, an Orthodox church and a Jewish synagogue. Despite it's bloody history, Sarajevo has been very tolerant of religious differences, and this was one of the themes of the tour.

I know it will take me a long time to absorb all I learned and saw on this tour - it was a remarkable experience, and would not be the same without Skender's expertise. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth H, 21.11.2011

Our group of 40 students of history had an exceptionally intimate tour with Skender through the Baščaršija. Skender showed us around in his city, providing us with background and stories that perfectly captured the special atmosphere of the Sarajevo Old Town. His winning move was to take us to the Careva Džamija (Mosque) where we got invited by the Imam to have a seat in the Mosque and talk with him. The Imam shared with us his thought's on religion, life and love and soon we forgot about time listening to hist peacefull and wise words! An expierence which introduced us to the Bosnian soul in an unforgettable way!!

Reviewed by: Harm K, 03.07.2011

Great way to understand Sarajevo truly turbulent and above all rich history. Do not leave Sarajevo without doing this tour. We did two, Sarajevo old town and war tunnel tour and both were great.

Reviewed by: Maximilian, 05.01.2010

It was a great thing we booked our whole Sarajevo Experience with Sarajevo Funky Tours... First we got the hotel, with even better discount than we were able to do it ourself (100% true), and than we did actually two tours in one day. First we went to the War Tunnel and later were given a great tour around the Old Town, which was great. 
You really get the personal and very much interesting introduction about Sarajevo and whole scene in and around it. 
Also, the guide gave us, great suggestions where to go on the afternoons, what to eat, and what to do..

All in all great city Sarajevo is.

Reviewed by: Mania, 30.11.2010

We had a great time in Sarajevo, but the tour was cherry on the top of city experience. Sarajevo old town is very beautiful place, and just wandering around it for three days was great. After those wanderings you think of purpose of those buildings and tour guide was there to answer all the questions we would have, so it was great.
We strongly recommend Sarajevo Funky Tours agency if you want to get the most of Sarajevo while being there. 

Reviewed by: Mike, 15.10.2010

Had the great time discovering Old town of Sarajevo. This tour gives more than we expected regarding the history, culture and Sarajevo sightseeing.

I definitely recommend it.

Nikola

Reviewed by: Nikola, 02.08.2010

Results 1-7 of 7
| 1 |