Tours calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers)
<< September 2017 >>
<< October 2017 >>
<< November 2017 >>
<< December 2017 >>
<< January 2018 >>
<< February 2018 >>
<< March 2018 >>
<< April 2018 >>
<< May 2018 >>
<< June 2018 >>
<< July 2018 >>
<< August 2018 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> No credit card needed
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Free DVDs
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Best tour guides
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 4-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Prefered number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:
tel/sms: + 387 62 910 546
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Sarajevo War Tunnel Tour | Tunnel of Hope
Half Day Tour in Sarajevo

From EUR

20

Sarajevo War Tunnel Tour | Tunnel of Hope
Half Day Tour in Sarajevo

Tour type: Historic, Siege, War & Genocide

View all 17 Traveler Photos

Read all 35 Traveler Reviews

4 hours

Read what our customers say about our tour(s), so you get the best possible opininon before you book.

This tour is a must do and Skender is an amazing guide. He loves his city, its surroundings, its history and his passion comes thru and brings the history alive. We have been travelling for 10 years and we class our time in Sarajevo has one of the most memorable places-we left a little of ourselves there . We had 3 nights with Skender at his hostel but wished we had been able to stay for longer. He is 'simply the best'.

Reviewed by: Alby and Chrissie S, 06.06.2011

Skender did a great job bringing all of the events to life for us; he is very knowledgable, fun and knows how to talk his way into places that we normally wouldn't be allowed! It's rare that you can find a guide like Skender - who lived through what you want to learn about, who has an open mind to try and understand different points of view, and has the patience to answer all your questions. You'll thoroughly enjoy his tours!

Reviewed by: Scott J, 14.05.2011

Loved it ! Really amazing way to learn so much. Very eye opening and tour guide is great example of Sarajevo's great humanity. Well worth it !!!!!!

Reviewed by: Kevin W, 06.04.2011

My tour with Skender was easily the best guided tour I have had in my travels around the world: the amount of information provided regarding the War and the Siege gave me a better understanding than a million books about the same topic. Explanations were clear, impartial and accurate, still interesting. I like people with passion and Skender is indeed full of it. A very unique kind of tour.

Reviewed by: Vanessa M, 30.03.2011

Tour is amazing, you can really learn a lot, and so is the guide. Knowlegable, friendly and fun to be around with. It is easy to see he really loves what he does and he is good at what he does.

Reviewed by: winterfell s, 24.03.2011

This was a great tour, full of interesting facts and information. I have lived in Sarajevo for over a year and the information given not only added to what I knew, but put many things into context. I have already recommeded all of my colleagues to go and experience it. 5* !!

Reviewed by: David S, 28.02.2011

During my stay in Sarajevo I went on the War Tunnel Tour and it was fantastic! We went to many places that really captured what life was like during the siege. The War Tunnel museum is simple but it solidified what life was like during those restless years and the lengths people go through to get basic necessities. In addition to seeing Sarajevo's living history, we went to places exemplifying where the "East Meets West". Two of my favorite sites were Goats Bridge where you can see where the Ottoman Empire started and to Latin Bridge where Archduke Franz Ferdinand was assasinated. Overall, a very informative tour with a great guide!

Reviewed by: Lizzie L, 20.01.2011

Die Tour ist sehr interessant und man sollte sie auf gar keinen Fall verpassen. Der Tour Guide hat ein sehr umfangreiches Hintergrundwissen und geht auch indivisuell auf Fragen ein. Ich kann die Tour jedem nur empfehlen!

Reviewed by: Sophie R, 10.01.2011

Results 1-8 of 35
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next