Tours Calendar (prebooked tours which do not meet our required minimum of travelers. If you are solo/couple traveler, help us by booking any of tours listed here so these could get instant confirmation for all)
<< September 2018 >>
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>
<< July 2019 >>
<< August 2019 >>

No scheduled tours for now

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Tours | Sarajevo War Tunnel Tour | Tunnel of Hope
Half Day Tour in Sarajevo

From EUR

20

Sarajevo War Tunnel Tour | Tunnel of Hope
Half Day Tour in Sarajevo

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

 Beautiful Country with a good tour company

There are local tours from My country to BiH, so at first I was a bit worried about going there alone, but now I am so glad that I made my trip with funky tours. First of all, although I have informed them only a few days prior to my trip, they replied immediately and arranged everything. I took Siege, Mostar and Part of Travnik tour with them. Especially in the Mostar tour we have been to other towns which is not as popular but equally Beautiful. It is also a day long tour so you can go back to your hotel in Sarajevo at night. Our tour guide Dado was energetic, helpful and very informative (ask him about the fishes of Neretva, you won't regret). He took us some local restaurants and places which I wouldn't normally have any chance to find. The country itself is very beautiful. I suggest everyone to join in all these 3 tours but if you only visit Sarajevo, don't miss the Siege tour. And make sure you visit Travnik since it is really close to Sarajevo.

 

Reviewed by: Gozde K , 16.04.2015

 A must during a visit to Sarajevo!

We stumbled upon Funky Tours when planning a visit to the abandoned bobsleigh track, noticing they did a tour which included it. I got in touch with the company over email and Skender replied, and managed to fit our group in on the Siege Tour the following day. This was the best tour I have even been on and cannot recommend Skender enough. He was willing to share his experiences of living in Sarajevo, which added a personal dimension to the different sites visited and was more than willing to answer our questions. Had we been staying in the city for longer, I have no doubt we would have booked another tour with this company.

 

Reviewed by: Hull, 09.04.2015

 A tour we will never forget!

From the moment I booked this tour, The owner, Skender was helpful and always responded quickly to my emails. He was friendly, spoke very good English, and had a great sense of humour. His personal experiences shared will never be forgotten. The tunnel tour and museum were very interesting and walking on the bobsled track was definitely a highlight. I have been on many tours all over the world, and this tour was one of the best I have ever been on. Highly recommended!!


 

Reviewed by: DZerby, 06.04.2015

 Passionate, knowledgeable, expert tour guide

Skandar provided us an excellent walking tour of Sarajevo along with a visit to the war tunnel. He is extremely knowledgeable and cares deeply about sharing his knowledge. We took a second tour with him to Mostar and surrounding areas and had the same great experience.

 

Reviewed by: buford33, 15.01.2015

 A must during a visit to Sarajevo!

We stumbled upon Funky Tours when planning a visit to the abandoned bobsleigh track, noticing they did a tour which included it. I got in touch with the company over email and Skender replied, and managed to fit our group in on the Siege Tour the following day. This was the best tour I have even been on and cannot recommend Skender enough. He was willing to share his experiences of living in Sarajevo, which added a personal dimension to the different sites visited and was more than willing to answer our questions. Had we been staying in the city for longer, I have no doubt we would have booked another tour with this company.

 

Reviewed by: mrsronwealey, 09.04.2015

 Great company, and Dado was an awesome guide!

We had an awesome time with our guide Dado! He and the tour were the highlight of our trip, and Dado fit in with my college buddies like just one of the guys. I highly recommend Funky Tours and Dado!


 

Reviewed by: ahsans, 10.11.2014

 Fantastic tour with very knowlegable guide

My husband and I went on the Sarajevo Siege Tour last week with Skender while we were visiting Sarajevo. Sarajevo Funky Tours was able to accommodate us with a last-minute booking when we arrived in Sarajevo and realized that we had forgotten to book a tour prior to leaving for our trip. Our guide Skender was awesome- super knowledgeable (as he grew up in Sarajevo during the war), fun, and friendly. He gave us a great quick overview of the war on our drive to the tunnel museum and was able to answer all of our questions. We had done some preparation for the trip by learning more about the war and were very impressed at how even-handed his presentation to us was. The sights we visited were fantastic, but what really set this tour apart from others available was our guide and small group setting. I would 100% recommend Sarajevo Funky Tours and am very happy we were able to take one of their tours.


 

Reviewed by: danielle327, 12.09.2014

 Superb - a must do when you get to Sarejevo

We dont normally like tours but this was fantastic!,. a really in-depth guide in a small group with a highly knowledgeably guide who answered all our questions.

It made a lot of stuff make sense and we went away thinking what a brilliant afternoon.

I would recommend you do this tour as the first thing when you get here, simply because it makes more sense when you go round the city on your own.

Skander also gave us a fab recommendation for something to eat (2 mins from their offices) which we went straight after the tour and that was brilliant local food!

Dont hesitate to come to this city. We have to say we preferred it in then other parts of the Balkans we visited.


 

Reviewed by: paolomarshall , 19.09.2014

Results 1-8 of 72
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next