Packages calendar (prebooked packages which do not meet our required minimum of travelers)
<< September 2018 >>
<< October 2018 >>
<< November 2018 >>
<< December 2018 >>
<< January 2019 >>
<< February 2019 >>
<< March 2019 >>
<< April 2019 >>
<< May 2019 >>
<< June 2019 >>
<< July 2019 >>
<< August 2019 >>

No scheduled packages for now

Why book with us?

> Definite departures
> No cancellation fees
> Payment after the tour
> Customized Tours
> Free pickups
> Ultimately best prices
> Special Offers & Deals
> 24/7 Customer Care
> Traveler Reviews & Photos
> Certified tour guides
> 15 years of experience
> Trip Advisor reviews since 9/2010
> Great Discounts


PLAESE NOTE:
We are dedicated to deliver greatest possible travel experience. That is why we prefer private trips whenever possible, hosting usually 3-8 travelers.

Delivering greatness, nonetheless!

About Funky Tours

Sarajevo Funky Tours is created to bring you greatest sightseeing experience, amazing activities & things to do in and around Sarajevo and rest of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

We aim to be: B&H EXPERIENCE!

Please Note: Preferred number of guests on our trips is between 4-8, because we strive to make our tours personal and flexible as much as we can.
If needed, we can accommodate much more (coach required tours).

CONTACT US:

+387 62 612 612 (reservations)
+387 62 910 546 (management)
breakingprejudice@gmail.com

Ski in Sarajevo with Sarajevo Funky Tours
Trip Advisor Hall of Fame for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Instagram for Sarajevo Funky Tours
Location: Packages | Herzegovina Journey (2D1N via Mostar from Sarajevo to Dubrovnik, Split, Kotor or vice versa, including 2 UNESCO sites

Traveler Reviews (TripAdvisor)

Read what our customers say about our services, so you get the best possible opininon before you book. ALL REVIEWS ARE IMPORTED FROM TripAdvisor.

Beautiful

I took the two day tour of Bosnia & Herzgovina ending in Dubrovnik. Skender was a pleasure to communicate with and was helpful in every way possible. I never had the chance to meet him, but was thankful all the same to him for coordinating the tour.

My friend and I were joined by another traveler for the 2 day tour. With Faruk as our guide, I can say that this tour was amazing. Faruk's love for his country was evident and his stories really enriched our understanding. I think that's the thing - you're not given a history lecture that you could have read yourself from a textbook. The team really goes above and beyond to showcase the soul of the country and it will leave you speechless. I will never forget this tour and hope to return very soon!

Reviewed by: Bisma B, 04.10.2014

 Plitvice - Una - Jajce - Sarajevo - Mostar - Dubrovnik!!!

We never believed that trip to Bosnia would be highlight of our Balkans trip this year. As we were spending some time in Croatia we planned to visit Bosnia for 3-4 days, so we got in touch with Sarajevo Funky Tours and together we planned the following itinerary which started in Plitvice and ended in Dubrovnik. 
Being picked up in Plitvice on the first day we did Una National Park, for which we even never knew it even existed until we came there. Out of 4 days in Bosnia, probably the best part of the trip. 

At Una we got a chance to see amazing river and its stunning waterfalls and were so lucky to meet a local family who offered us with delicious Bosnian coffee and local types of pectin, jams and honey - 100% natural made and so delicious. This is a must.
Later we passed through Jajce town and explored history and sights of Pliva mills, lakes and waterfalls together with Travnik and its amazing fort.

Sarajevo was great as well, as there we had time to learn about history of this amazing city, from period of Ottoman history to unfortunate 1990s and siege of Sarajevo. Sarajevo has great vibe, unlike many places we have been and definitely is must see when travelling in Balkans. Food is so tasty and mountains around are so beautiful. Try chevapi, burek and ustipci.

On the way to Dubrovnik we did one night in amazing Mostar and of course been on the bridge - almost did a dive :) but left it for the next time when we come back.

Tried best ever trout in Blagaj, walked Pocitelj and seen "small Niagara" as our guide called Kravice waterfalls.

We will be back for more of amazing Bosnia.

Reviewed by: Gio L, 21.10.2014

 Words will not explain it, do it!!!

I usually do not write great rewievs unless I am being blown away by the service. This time it was all that, more than great service, much more, it was friendship in creation during the great travel experince.

We booked Dubrovnik - Sarajevo 2 days tour, with Mostar overnight... I am pretty much positive you will never discover better amazing Herzegovina region unless you book this package.

I am sure you will love Sarajevo, but I am sure if you do this tour you will not know what to love more, Sarajevo, Mostar or any other place you go and see with Sarajevo Funky Tours.

My sincere recommendations

Reviewed by: Mario A, 02.06.2012

“thank you, skender”

we spent three marvelous days learning about yugoslavia with emphasis on bosnia with skender who is a unique combination of youthful exuberance and precocious maturity. he showed us all there is to see, drove us through snow, walked us up mountains, and directed us to some great meals. dubrovnik to sarajevo via mostar with everything in between was the highlight of our two weeks in what used to be yugoslavia.


Reviewed by: nealcr, 20.03.2001

“MTV Brasil crew in Bosnia - Hwala Skender!”


August 2012 - with a small film crew MTV Brasil went to Bosnia to film two episodes of a new travel program called 'Adnet Viaja'. Why Bosnia? Well, Marcelo Adnet, Brazilian comedian, presenter and singer had been to Mostar once before and got inspired by the Sevdalinka music, the beautiful landscape and the fascinating history of the country. Our first connection with Sarajevo Funky Tours was made here on tripadvisor.com where we read great reviews on the tours and excursions Skender and his people arrange for tourists from all over the world.

The first idea we had was just to go on one of the tours, but... after thinking again and thinking a bit bigger, we needed someone to be with us all 3 days in Bosnia, show us Sarajevo, go with us to Mostar and even Neum, and basically be part of the crew! To never have asked is always a no, so we decided to ask the question: can we go on a Sarajevo Funky Tour that lasts three days 24/7??? Lucky for us, Skender got very enthusiastic immediately and not long after, our Bosnian journey began....

Two days we stayed in Sarajevo, what a great city! The old town is beautiful and the fact that we were there during the last days of the Ramadan made it even more special. Skender took us places to eat, to drink coffee and to smoke nagila that made us feel one of the Sarajevo citizens. We went on the war tour to the tunnel and a jewish cemetery that showed us the complexity and deep scars of the war. We also got to see the city from the highest point of Sarajevo, an amazing view and a great place for Marcelo Adnet to sing a Sevdalinka with the locals :)

After driving past amazing blue rivers and lakes and eating the traditional lamb on the way, we were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the city of Mostar. We got to see the famous bridge and how it was devastated during the war, we saw ruins of buildings destroyed and infiltrated by bullets, but nothing could take away the beauty of this city!!! It is just enchanting.

Our trip went further through the beautiful towns of Blagaj and Počitelj down to Neum and eventually crossing the border to Croatia where we would continue our trip towards Italy. This is where we had to say goodbye to Skender with at least several hugs and a tear in our eyes. What a great time we had! Not only did we get to see Bosnia's most interesting, inspiring, beautiful and impressing places, Skender made us feel what it is like to be Bosnian, what it is like to have a past living in fear of your life and how that gives you the motivation to make today's Sarajevo and Bosnia as a whole a better place. Skender gave us goosebumps with his story telling, impressed us with his extended knowledge of the history, his great ability to think with us on showing the best sides of the country. He became a crew member very quickly and naturally, made us feel at home in his country, laughed with us, sang with us, thought with us, ate with us (when he was not fasting because of the Ramadan) and most important of all: made us FOB's (Fans of Bosnia) forever!!!

Crew MTV Brasil: Marcelo Adnet, Marcelo Botta, Mariano Kweller, Aron den Boer and Maria Hupkes

Reviewed by: Maria H, 20.09.2004

Results 1-5 of 5
| 1 |